• We now offer editing services to get your manuscript in the best possible condition!


Originally released from Chicago in 2008, Conclave: A Journal of Character is a bi-annual print and e- journal of character-focused writing and photography.
We reflect an assembly of characters, as well as the artists and writers who dream them up. We chose conclave because it means a gathering, a private chamber, a room that may be locked. It has the Latin roots of com (meaning “with” or “together”) and clavis (meaning “key”).
ISSN 1941-8981